Regardless of the country…

being sick sucks. Especially if it’s a few days before class starts and it feels impossible that you’ll be feeling 100% by the time everything gets going. It also slightly sucks because I have most definitely run out of tissues, and most definitely do not yet feel like leaving the building.

Sickness aside, life is awesome. Er. Minus still having a bit to do on the student loan side of things. Oh, how I hate technicalities and the real world.

Californian culture shock! Most of my flatmates had NEVER had guacamole before! That said, it would only do for me to whip up some guacamole of awesomeness.

Thank goodness, all involved have been converted and we’re already stoked for round two.

On the academic side of life, all is swell. I can’t wait for things to get going – provided I cease to feel like shit – and for this creative writing business to take off! I’ve been meeting professors and such left and right and pretty much I have never been this excited about my education.

So…wish me luck come Monday, and hopefully I can kick this damn cold!

0 Responses to “Regardless of the country…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

trans-tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

photo cred to myself and Maggie J. Moxie

