Reading Texts and the stereotypes therein.

I have been in England for two weeks last Saturday, and still find myself incredibly amused by my English stereotypes.

Enter ridiculously English reading texts professor.

If John Hannah had a better dressed, lankier younger brother, he would be my reading texts professor. Tall, skinny, wearing a white and yellow pinstriped shirt, teal thick-framed reading glasses, and a brown corduroy blazer – he walks in, sets down his leather-bound daytimer and introduces himself. He says that he lives primarily in the 16th and 17th centuries, though he is sadly sometimes dragged into the 21st.

Needless to say, he’s already on my favorite people list.

That’s all I’ve got for the moment – oh, that and the fact that you should have seen the look on my flatmate’s face when I suggested he put some goldfish in his tomato soup. Apparently goldfish aren’t snacks here so much as they’re solely scaley pets.

0 Responses to “Reading Texts and the stereotypes therein.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

trans-tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

photo cred to myself and Maggie J. Moxie

