The Presidency, James Bond, and Pumpkins.

Apparently there’s some sort of election happening tomorrow. Does that throw anyone else for a trip? It also boggles my mind that for three of the four years that this next sirrah will be in office, I will be living in England. Bizzarro. Me, Maggie (my resident fellow American), and the “globally conscious” of my flatmates are considering hitting up the campus pub for the 12AM-6AM live-stream coverage. Because NOBODY here has a TV…not that I blame them. £130 TV license fee? Not so much.

Since you all know how much I absolutely adore talking about politics, I’m going to move on. To James Bond. And how AMAZING it will be when pretty much my whole floor hits up the Odeon in Norwich to see its epicness. OH MY GOSH, STOKAGE. Nothing is better than Daniel Craig* striding across the big screen in thousand-dollar suits and Armani. Or exploding an Aston Martin or two. BEAUTIFUL. Well played, Mr. Flemming. Well played.

Lastly, we have pumpkins, and how amazing Halloween was. Hit up the facebook for photos of my amazing Cleopatra-ness, and the zombie and pinup and pumpkin and mad doctor -osity that was my floor.

Before my creative writing class today, I was feeling a bit blerf about things. However, there’s nothing like remembering what you love in life to make you feel a million times better. Writing and everything therein for the incredibly epic win.

That’s all I got for now. Apparently there is some sort of traditional Lithuanian food cooking in the kitchen, and I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was curious. Life is amazing, even if the food is a bit questionable.

*It should be noted that every time I say Craig and pronounce it “Cregg”, Simon Partridge nearly goes into cardiac arrest. Thus I am slowly adapting to this strange “Crayyyyg” business.

3 Responses to “The Presidency, James Bond, and Pumpkins.”


  1. 1 Kelly November 3, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    “Apparently there’s some sort of election happening tomorrow.”???????

    Did you go to England or Jupiter?

  2. 2 boxofmackers November 4, 2008 at 4:30 am

    sarcasm…?

  3. 3 Maggie J. Moxie November 4, 2008 at 5:55 am

    LOL at least there isn’t some weird gravitational pull on your planet where jokes just go right over your head. 😉

    I effing love you Kathy King.


Leave a Reply

trans-tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

photo cred to myself and Maggie J. Moxie