One sublime Saturday, please.

Corny sounding, I know, but bear with me. It was seriously sublime.

For starters, we have waking up in the hallway – and no, I did not do so in a drunken stupor. Nope! I woke up on my mattress in the hallway. Surrounded by other people on their mattresses in the hallway. Do you know why? I’ll tell you. Because we had the GENIUS idea Friday night to move all of our mattresses into the hallway and have a sleepover. Yeah, can you beat that? No, no you can’t.

So already my Saturday was pretty awesome. But then…THEN! Then I looked out the window, and what do you know – it was SNOWING! We all promptly threw on scarves and coats and boots and ran through the snow and admired our wonderful grounds – that is, the grounds that are not the buildings – when covered in a flurry of snow. It was absolutely amazing. There is something unmatched about looking up into a skyful of snow. Best way to start the day.

Then you counteract the chill of being in the snow by running back inside and promptly throwing yourself back into the pile of blankets and mattresses in the hallway and then proceed to spend the rest of the day repeating these two activities…interspersed occasionally with bits of food, reading, and chatting. Goodness, it was an unbeatabley perfect day. The only way it could have been even more perfect would have been with the presence of a certain Prue and Maggie. Alas, they are off in Dublin and Belfast having Irish adventures. Epic sadness!

As it was, though, it was a grand Saturday. A perfect day to not have work. Absolutely sublime. So good, in fact, that I don’t mind having work tomorrow.

Especially because I FOUND MY KEY!!! I may not have mentioned it at all earlier, but I’d lost my key in the incredibly tidy super organized and ridiculously meticulous (read: well-loved and notorious pigsty) that is my room. AHH! You just don’t even know how amazing that is. PERFECT end to the day. Really. Just. WIN.

Besides a bit of Prue and Maggie, there is one single thing that would have made today positively unreal and that, my friends, is a Snooks Black and Tan. If you live in the Folsom – El Dorado Hills area, please go buy and consume one on my behalf. You’ll pretty much end up owing me because it is THAT awesome. Promise promise.

Oh, and just because I love you and don’t feel like forcing you to hit up my facebook, here are some shots of the local landscape when en-snowed:

p.s. I’m rereading A Game of Thrones for the millionth time. Still amazing.

1 Response to “One sublime Saturday, please.”


  1. 1 Matt Rhodes November 25, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    HI KATHY!


Leave a Reply

trans-tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

photo cred to myself and Maggie J. Moxie

